15 49.0138 8.38624 http://frithbooks.com arrow 0 arrow 0 1 Your e-mail has been sent! A problem has occured. Please try again. NEW HOT SALE zoom-true cookie-true 600
15% off your order with coupon code LTH201611

Black Ice: collected stories



Seven tales to intrigue, entice, and unnerve. Black Ice: collected stories is a compendium of dark fantasy, magic realism and horror that blurs the boundaries between myth and reality, imagination and nightmare.


This collection of seven dark tales by Anna Reith – Black Ice, Chiaroscuro, The Red Man, Ghost of a Kiss, Glaistig of Glenmuir, The Night Shift and Thirteen Maidens – is available in paperback (dispatched via Amazon) or ebook formats.

In The Red Man, an archaeological dig unearths a secret that should have stayed buried. Black Ice sees an Arctic trucker stranded at the mercy of an unforgiving nightmare, while Glaistig of Glenmuir and The Night Shift explore ancient tales of the Fae, brought unnervingly into the contemporary world.

Ghost of a Kiss and Thirteen Maidens explore the mysteries of place and local legends, from stone circles to the wildness of the Cornish coast and, in Chiaroscuro, an art history student’s obsession with a painting changes his life in the most haunting of ways.

Additional information


978-1-907623-12-7 (paperback), 978-1-907623-43-1 (ebook)

Kindle ASIN

B00843HOBS (ebook format only)


62,000 words / 248 pages

Available formats

.pdf, .epub (provided as a .zip), paperback

Cover design

Anna Reith

Read an excerpt

Read an except of Black Ice.

Read an except of Chiaroscuro.

Read an except of Glaistig of Glenmuir.

Read an except of Ghost of a Kiss.

Read an except of The Night Shift.

Read an except of Thirteen Maidens.

Read The Red Man for free.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Black Ice: collected stories”


E-mail Preview

I thought you might be interested in this title from Frith Books.


Design Options

E-mail Settings